

American Indian Higher Education Consortium, 121 Oronoco Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Carrie L. Billy President & CEO

MEMBERSHIP:

ALASKA Ilisagvik College

ARIZONA

Diné College Tohono O'odham Community College

KANSAS

Haskell Indian Nations University MICHIGAN

Bay Mills Community College Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College Leech Lake Tribal College Red Lake Nation College White Earth Tribal and Community College

MONTANA

Aaniiih Nakoda College Blackfeet Community College Chief Dull Knife College Little Big Horn College Fort Peck Community College Salish Kootenai College Stone Child College

NEBRASKA

Little Priest Tribal College Nebraska Indian Community College

NEW MEXICO

Institute of American Indian Arts Navajo Technical College Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute

NORTH DAKOTA

Cankdeska Cikana Community College Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Sitting Bull College Turtle Mountain Community College United Tribes Technical College

OKLAHOMA

College of the Muscogee Nation Comanche Nation College

SOUTH DAKOTA

Oglala Lakota College Sinte Gleska University Sisseton Wahpeton College

WASHINGTON Northwest Indian College

WISCONSIN

College of Menominee Nation Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College

WYOMING

Wind River Tribal College

March 25, 2017

Mr. Dan King President Red Lake Nation College P.O. Box 576 Red Lake, MN. 56671

Dear President King,

On behalf of the Board of Directors of American Indian Higher Education Consortium, we are delighted to welcome Red Lake Nation College as the 35th Regular Member of AIHEC, and we are equally pleased to welcome you as a full voting member of the AIHEC Board. On Saturday, March 18, 2017, during AIHEC's Spring meeting, Red Lake Nation College's application to be a Regular member was considered, as follows:

<u>Excerpt of Minutes</u> AIHEC 2017 Spring Board of Directors Meeting Rapid City, South Dakota March 18, 2017

MOTION: President Larry Anderson, Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College and Chair, AIHEC Membership & Accreditation Committee, moved [seconded by President Debra Parrish, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College] that the AIHEC Board recognizes Red Lake Nation College as a Regular Member of AIHEC, with all of the rights, privileges, and responsibilities afforded thereto.

OUTCOME: The motion was agreed to by unanimous voice vote.

Since the first six Tribal Colleges established our consortium in 1973, AIHEC has been the collective spirit and unifying voice of all TCUs. We work together to strengthen tribal nations and make a lasting difference in the lives of American Indians and Alaska Natives through academic and community based education, public policy development, advocacy, research, program initiatives and more. Our vision: *Strong Sovereign Tribal Nations Through Excellence in TRIBAL Higher Education*. Welcome to the AIHEC family and to the circle that is the Tribal College Movement.

Sincerely,

David E. Yarlott, Jr. Chair

Carrie L. Billy President & CEO

